RSS Feed

This Week’s Nails – Daisy Print

Despite the weather turning rather autumnal lately, I decided to do a very fresh and summery bit of nail art this week. I actually managed to do this design freehand but only on one hand I’m afraid!

I have a mini hamper of nail varnish and one colour I never wear is the bright yellow shade I own. I saw it again this week when I was trying to decide what to paint on my nails and decided the only time I think I would wear yellow would be when drawing a flower. Henceforth, the daisy design idea was born! Am I alone here…would yellow look good on nails?!

Anyway, this is the kit I used for this look:

daisy5

  • Sephora Nail Varnish in Jacuzzi
  • Missguided Nail Varnish in Misslead
  • Dotting tool
  • Thin nail art pen in white (this one is from Primark and is perfect for thin, intricate work)
  • Nails Inc Top Coat

I began with three coats of Jacuzzi as, although I love the colour, this formula isn’t great.

daisy1

Next, I dipped the end of my dotting tool into the yellow shade and made some dots on my nails.

Then , I carefully painted on the white leaves using the nail art pen.

The final layer of topcoat sealed the look and also blurred the edges slightly which was great for any ‘wobbles’ I had when applying the white!

daisy3

This is a really easy and fun nail art and one that you could easily use different colours with.

We are off out for another tasting menu tonight, at our local pub this time, so there will no doubt be a foodie review coming up soon! x

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

3 responses »

  1. Wow, wish I’d be that creative!! xxx

    for more Fashion & Inspiration head over to my blog http://www.fashionlifestylefood.com

    Reply
  2. Pingback: 2014 | hannahhotcakes

Leave a Reply

