RSS Feed

Holiday Wardrobe

Ahhhhh that first night in your own bed after you have been away is always so good!

It’s amazing what a holiday can do for the soul. I am not normally a morning person but I was up and dressed super early today and really keen to work my way through my to-do list to get some cooking, baking and tidying done before my friend Lucie arrives for the weekend later on today.
Over the past few weeks, I have really enjoyed seeing the ‘What’s in my bag’/ Holiday Lookbook posts from other bloggers so thought I would share my compact holiday packing. I say compact as we shared a suitcase this time *side eye at Easyjet for charging £50 per bag* and let’s just say Ian doesn’t exactly pack light which meant I had to!
I realise that most people could still have cut down to about 2 or 3 dresses and just changed their look with accessories but bear in mind that a) I would usually take double this amount and b) I manage to spill something down myself with alarming regularity!
First up, the dresses. I decided to take 6 dresses to wear for the 6 evenings we were away and tried to choose a variety of styles and colours:

hol16
1) Kimono-Style dress from ASOShol17
2) China-Print maxi dress from Primarkhol18
3) Neon and lace dress from Matalanhol19
4) Scallop-edged blue dress from New Lookhol20
5) Gold and cream dress from Matalanhol11
6) Orange sequin dress from M&Shol12
Next up shoes. 2 pairs of flip flops for around the pool (Blue Havaianas and Black Marc Jacobs) and 2 pairs of sandals (ebay Anchor sandals and gold and tan Steven Maddens) to wear in the evening:hol2

Then I took a jumper in case it was chilly (Red cable-knit from ASOS)hol13
A couple of T-shirts (Black lace from H&M, grey from Mango)hol14 hol15
Some vest tops (both from GAP)hol6
Bras and Pantshol7
1 swimming costume and 1 bikini (Debenhams)hol9
3 little dresses to wear around the pool (Zara, H&M and Primark)hol10
A pashmina for the plane (I always get cold on flights)hol4
And finally, 2 bags; 1 clutch bag for the evenings (Guess) and 1 tote bag for around the pool (Oliver Bonas)hol3
I am quite proud of my packing this time around and I actually managed to wear everything I took with me!hol1
Now, if only I could be a bit more ruthless with my jewellery…hol5

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

3 responses »

  1. Your dresses are lovely ❤ hope you have a great time

    Reply
  2. Hey, great post! I’m Cameron and I’m very interested in fashion and style. I would really appreciate you checking out my blog and maybe following me back! Thanks!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: 2014 | hannahhotcakes

Leave a Reply

