RSS Feed

Frome Independent Market

We woke up to lovely sunshine this morning so decided to spend my last day off at Frome’s monthly street market. A short drive away, the town of Frome is a lovely place to eat and shop. It has a great eclectic vibe and is often in the ‘Top Places to Live’ lists.

frome2

Their market is huge and a great way to spend a couple of hours. There are wonderful local artists selling their wares (new and vintage) and amazing food and drink on offer. There was also a busking stage with a great mix of artists playing short sets.

frome5 frome6

We spent a happy few hours wandering through the stalls, eating plenty of samples and treating ourselves to a few goodies!

frome7 frome8

I was in need of a caffeine hit but it was too hot for tea so I had a tasty iced hazelnut coffee from the lovely Lucille’s caravan.

frome4 frome10

To accompany this, I discovered the Holy Grail in terms of brownies at Dark Matters. We ended up buying four of the beauties and I have already eaten one of the Unholy Trinity, a cookie base, jaffa cake centre and chocolate brownie topping…absolute perfection! I can’t wait to try the peanut butter and salted caramel varieties.

frome11 frome12 frome17

I can’t visit a food market and not come away with some cheese and this ripe camembert was calling out to me. It absolutely stinks and I cannot wait to devour it with some baguette!

frome18

Finally, we have recently bought some new bedside tables and due to my penchant for cups of tea in bed we needed some coasters. We found a lovely stall selling decorated stone coasters and I love these ‘Mr and Mrs’ ones. I think the swallows give it a cool rockabilly vibe too.

frome3frome19

This market takes place on the first Sunday of each month and I can’t recommend it enough for great local produce and a lovely way to spend a morning!

frome14

http://www.thefromeindependent.org.uk/

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Football, Food Markets and Vintage Finds | hannahhotcakes

  2. Pingback: 2014 | hannahhotcakes

Leave a Reply

