RSS Feed

This Week’s Nails – Sephora Mani and Pedi

I have set myself the challenge of trying to go for a run or do a Pilates session everyday over these holidays. I find that exercise is the thing that gets pushed to one side when I am busy with work stuff so having some time off is the perfect time to get active again. It was a gorgeous sunny morning today although I am aching somewhat now after my fourth run in as many days!

I am painting and cooking today. I sanded down the walls I am working on yesterday and got dust EVERYWHERE…even in my ears (TMI maybe…?!) I hate all the prep work decorating involves but I love getting the colour on the walls as it means you are almost there and it really transforms the space you are working on.

sephora1

I found some king prawns in the freezer so am defrosting them and currently deciding on how to cook them tonight – I should try stay healthy but I have a creamy saffron sauce in mind that I also want to try…watch this space!

Today’s post is a double whammy of nail varnishes, both from Sephora – brought back from my Mum’s recent trip to Copenhagen as a present (thanks Mum!)

sephora3

I like Sephora polishes and noticed they have had a bit of a makeover, both in the bottle and brush. The bottle is small (5ml) but perfectly formed and they come with a lovely chunky brush that ensures you get a lot of product on your nails with minimal strokes.

sephora5

I opted for the pastel blue, Jacuzzi, on my fingernails and the metallic turqiouse, Walk on the Wild Side, on my toes.

The pale blue took three coats to become opaque but is a lovely, fresh blue which is perfect for springtime. As I mentioned previously, I did spend a good few hours yesterday sanding and unfortunately this manicure didn’t make it through in one piece but I don’t really think that was a fair test!

I also had a little visitor when I was taking some photos…

sephora2sephora9

On my toes, I used two coats of this metallic shade which is actually a beautiful green-gold colour when applied. This formula was the better of the two and is quite unusual…can’t quite believe I’m in flip-flops either!

sephora4

I know Sephora has started shipping to the UK, but I still see it as a treat when in Europe or the States and next time I’m there, I will definitely pick up a few more of these shades to add to my collection.

(yeah, too soon for flip-flops – am just nipping upstairs for a pair of socks!)

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

