RSS Feed

Beauty Review – Urban Decay Naked 3

Hello – I’m still here! I know I haven’t blogged for a few days but I’ve been too busy eating, drinking and making late night trips to IKEA with my parents to find the time! However, it was the last day of school today so I have two lovely relaxing weeks to look forward to with lots of DIY projects, blogging and a romantic break with my beau…I’m keeping my fingers crossed for sunshine too.

Today, I wanted to share my views on a palette that has achieved near-cult status amongst beauty bloggers; the Naked 3 collection by Urban Decay.

ud13

My lovely husband remembered me mentioning this in the run-up to Christmas and I was shocked to open it on Christmas morning as it was such a perfect gift! I have now had a few months to play around with this and try a few different looks and I have to say I absolutely love it!

The third in Urban Decay’s Naked palettes, a collection of nudes to suit almost every skin tone, I feel like this one was made for me. The colours are exactly what I like to wear and what I think suits my skin tone and there is a great combination of light, dark, shimmer and matte eyeshadows in various pinky golden taupe shades.

ud1 ud2

It comes in a beautiful rose-gold tin which is sturdy enough to not crumble in your handbag or makeup bag and also looks good on your dressing table.

There is a good-sized mirror and a two headed eyeshadow brush. The mirror is handy but I’m not blown away with the enclosed brush; one end is lovely and soft but the other is a bit spiky against my eyelid.

ud9 ud10

The quality of the eyeshadows are great. They are buttery-soft and very pigmented. I think this set is perfect for creating a smoky eye but I often wear one shade alone for work. I usually choose a slight shimmer to my eyeshadows but the matte ones in here have really won me over too.

ud3 ud4 ud5

When I opened my tin, I also received four samples of Urban Decay’s famous eyeshadow primer potions (Original, Eden, Sin and Anti-Aging). They are amazing and definitely worth the hype!

ud6

This palette isn’t cheap at around the £40 mark but I wouldn’t buy it unless I liked every single shade and apart from the very darkest colour, I have worn every one. If you like these warm, golden tones, which will look even better with a tan, then I highly recommend this nifty tin – a great selection of colours, textures and wonderful quality.

ud8

Ian is at a leaving do with work tonight so I have a date with my Sky box and a sticky toffee pudding!

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

One response »

  1. Pingback: 2014 | hannahhotcakes

Leave a Reply

