RSS Feed

Beauty Review – Boots No.7 Ultimate Collection

Another glorious day here today with the daffodils starting to bloom in our garden – I couldn’t resist picking some for the kitchen table.

boots1

Today I wanted to share something that I actually bought around Christmas but have only just got around to opening and using recently. I was doing some last minute Christmas shopping in Bath and popped into Boots to get some photos printed and couldn’t resist the offer they had on.

With contents worth over £120, this amazing No.7 box was down from £65 to just £32! I grabbed one for myself and one for my Mum (good daughter points!)

boots2

I always used to associate No.7 with older women but in recent years their skincare has won rave reviews and I have a few pieces of make-up from the range too which have made me think again.

Packaged in a beautiful gift box and wrapped up with a bow, this collection contained:

  • Completely Quenched Moisturising Body Lotion (200ml)boots5
  • Blissful Body Wash (200ml)boots6
  • Sumptuous Bath Soak (200ml)boots7
  • Beautiful Skin Cleansing Lotion (200ml)boots8
  • Protect & Perfect Hand Cream (75ml)boots9
  • Beautiful Skin Dry Skin Rescue (50ml)boots10
  • No. 7 Lash Adapt Mascaraboots11
  • No. 7 Lip Glossboots13
  • Protect and Perfect Day Cream (50ml)boots16
  • Protect and Perfect Night Cream (50ml)boots15

As you can see, these are not mini versions of the products and the box contained lots of best sellers – the day and night creams alone are worth £22 and £24 each!

boots4

I also liked the range of things included – something for the bath, body, face and some make-up.

I have been using the day and night cream recently and I have to say I am a fan of both. Boots often do 3 for 2 offers and I would definitely repurchase the day cream as it soaks into the skin quickly and leaves it feeling so soft.

boots14

The bath stuff is lovely too and smells delicious – very luxurious and it feels like a treat to use them!

Apart from the face creams, and possibly the Dry Skin Rescue and mascara, I’m not sure I would buy the other items full price but that’s not to say I don’t rate them. They are all pretty wonderful but there are just other brands I would opt for. Saying that, if I ever saw these items in a similar kit at this price I would snap them up in an instant!

boots17

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

One response »

  1. Pingback: 2014 | hannahhotcakes

Leave a Reply

