RSS Feed

This Week’s Nails – OPI ‘Kiss Me at Midnight’

This week, I filed my nails down really short as I spent most of Saturday and Sunday sanding and painting around the house and didn’t want to have a painful nail breakage halfway through. Seeing as they were so short, I decided against some tricky nail art and instead tried out a new shade, ‘Kiss Me at Midnight’ – another Liquid Sand nail varnish by OPI.

opi3

This little nail varnish set was another one of my January sales bargains (£4, reduced from £12) and, from the looks of Mariah on the box, part of their festive range! I love these textured nail varnishes and thought this set had a nice selection of colours.

opi5

I opted for ‘Kiss Me at Midnight’, a sort of denim-blue colour that looks much darker in the bottle than it does on the nail.

opi6

The formula is perfect for this effect; packed full of various sized silver glitter pieces yet not too thick so that you can build up the textured effect and colour over two or three coats (I used two coats in these pictures.)

opi2

I love this colour – I thought it would be darker but it’s a bright cornflower-blue and the silver pieces really stand out and catch the light.

Although these Liquid Sand varnishes are meant to be worn without a topcoat, the staying power is still really good and I can’t wait to try the other two colours; ‘Emotions’ and ‘It’s Frosty Outside’, a deep charcoal and a white-silver, which looks to be packed with glitter.

opi4

I’m off to the pub tonight with friends…still on the soft drinks but only 4 days to go until Dry January is done!

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

