RSS Feed

This Week’s Nails – Essie Calligraphy Nail Wraps

As you can probably tell from the lack of posts, it was one of those weeks! Things at work were full on and the builders are still here meaning that rather than getting home and being able to relax, I am surrounded by dust and piles of stuff from various rooms.

Usually, people will try and renovate one room at a time…we have 5 on the go (6 if you include the hallway!) at the moment and I will be the first to admit that it’s too much! But we’ve started now so our weekends are going to be spent between painting at home and trips to B&Q for supplies. It’s not all bad though – I actually love putting the iPod on and spending the afternoon with Ian making improvements to our home. He isn’t quite so enthusiastic so I’ve had to promise him a takeaway tonight as a reward!

After a day of sanding and painting, my nails are a mess but earlier this week I gave myself a manicure and tried out these beautiful calligraphy nail wraps from Essie.

I received these in a limited edition ‘Festive Fingertips’ box and they are the first nail wraps I have tried by Essie. They are pretty good but I did find they puckered ever so slightly at the tips, although it was barely noticeable.

callig5

The nail wraps were called love to love you and are covered in romantic quotes so I decided a soft, dusky pink would complement them perfectly.

callig4

I used three coats of amaretto crush by MUA on my nails then the Essie nail wraps on one of my fingers.

callig3

It’s another cold and rainy Saturday night here and call me an old lady but I have no desire to be waiting in line for a club or bar hopping and instead plan on curling up on the sofa with a film, Ian and plenty of nibbles! x

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

One response »

  1. musicmovingforward

    You have been nominated by me for the Liebster Award. To find out more visit this link:
    http://musicmovingforward.wordpress.com/2014/01/18/liebster-award-nomination/
    I hope you do it and look forward to reading your answers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

