RSS Feed

Beauty Review – Revlon Chroma Chameleon Nail Varnishes

Anyone else sick of this miserable weather yet?! I had to cancel my plans today, I couldn’t go on a run and it has forced me to actually sit down and start getting ready for going back to school on Monday! That last part is probably a good thing but I would give anything for another few days off.

chroma11

Today, I wanted to share a new nail varnish collection that I picked up in Poundland of all places. These gorgeous Revlon nail varnishes usually retail for £6.49 but I got all 5 of these for a fiver! I had seen and admired them in Boots and couldn’t wait to try them out. All of them have a lovely metallic shimmer with fine pieces of glitter and shine different colours in the light.

chroma9

First up, Aquamarine, one of my favourites. This is a bright turquoise that shines both blue, green and even pink in the light.

chroma8

Next, Pink Quartz, which is a pinky gold colour and nude enough to wear for work.

chroma7

Tanzanite is a bright purple with a bronze-gold sheen to it in the light. This shows up a lot brighter than in the bottle and is another really pretty shade.

chroma6

Topaz was the only shade that needed a third coat but this green shade flashes blue and gold in the light. It’s a really unique colour.

chroma15

Finally, Cobalt, the darkest shade but another that shows up a lot lighter on the nail than in the bottle. At first I thought this was blue but it shows up purple in some lights too.

chroma14

I had read some online reviews which complained about these polishes leaving brush strokes but I had no problems with this and they applied beautifully.

After my swatches, I gave myself a pedicure with Tanzanite and a manicure with Pink Quartz, finishing off with two bows and a layer of Seche Vite.

chroma2 chroma4 chroma5 chroma10

I love this nail range, even more so because I managed to find them for such a great price! I don’t own anything similar to these colours in my collection and they will look lovely worn alone or used in nail art.

chroma12 chroma13

Have you tried anything from this range? x

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

