RSS Feed

Latest Purchases #44 – Another Body Shop Haul!

Ian and I decided to end our week with a spot of comedy so last night we headed out to watch Chris Ramsey’s stand-up show. He had a great support act in Carl Hutchinson and both Geordie boys were hilarious and great at interacting with the crowd. There is something very cathartic about going to a comedy gig and actually spending a few hours laughing out loud and I wish we could start every weekend like it!

As you must know by now, I cannot resist browsing the sales as I just love getting my hands on a bargain, especially if it is a product I would normally buy at the full price. Like most people, I get daily emails about sales and 2-4-1 offers but I think I’m pretty good at picking out the decent ones.

When I had an email from the Body Shop about a half-price sale, I had a look through the website and popped a few items in my basket. However, when I went to pay I noticed another 40% off code in the corner and when I typed it in I had to double-take at the discounts!!!

My beloved body butters, which are a must for me at this time of year, had gone from their usual £13 to just £3! I quickly had another look on the site in order to buy enough to get free postage and stock up on some Christmas presents (spoiler alert for some of my friends!) and here is what arrived this week…

bs17

Rainforest Balance Hair Kit

bs11 bs18

I use the hair mask from this range once a week and it works wonders on my curls. This cute travel set of shampoos and conditioners will be great for a mini break and they smell wonderful too.

Coconut Lip and Body Duo

bs13 bs14 bs15

This is a lovely Christmas gift, presented in a clear bauble to hang on the tree. It contains a mini coconut body butter and a full size coconut lip butter. I do love coconut flavoured things and am debating whether to keep this one for myself!

Earth Lovers Cucumber and Mint Shower Gel

bs6

It looks as though this range has been discontinued but I loved the sound of this shower gel and it smells so fresh and like a cocktail I have had before! It is a great unisex scent and will be a welcome addition to the bathroom.

Raspberry Shower Gel

bs7

This smells so sweet and like actual raspberries rather than the usual synthetic flavour.

Spa Wisdom Japan Adzuki Bean and Rice Washing Grains

bs8 bs9

I was intrigued by this glass pot and can’t wait to try it out. Inside are foaming grains to exfoliate your face and body. I was expecting quite a coarse formula but it is actually more powder-like.

Next up, the Body Butters. I couldn’t believe how cheap they were so ended up buying 7 tubs. I know that may sound excessive but I get through these quite quickly and they make great presents too!

I stuck to three flavours; Olive, Vineyard Peach and Brazil Nut, all quite different depending on whether you prefer fresh, earthy scents, sweet, fruity ones or deep, chocolatey ones…I love them all!

bs3 bs10

Finally, a Brazil Nut Body Scrub which I think smells more like dark chocolate than nuts but is great for a weekly exfoliation. I have used this before so know it is good stuff.

bs1 bs2

If I had bought all of this full price, it would have come to £157.50 but I managed to get all 16 items for just £40.90! Ahhhhh that makes me so happy!

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

