RSS Feed

Latest Purchases #36 – Calvin Klein Wallet

cWell I managed to make it to the end of the first week back and am still standing! It’s always an interesting time for me as I not only have to get my body clock back into early mornings, but I also have to get used to making hundreds of quick decisions each day whilst looking after 23 lovely children. But I do I love it and am enjoying being back…although an 11am start would be so much better for me! There have been a few chilly and misty mornings this week as I have driven to work which tells me Autumn is on its way. ck19 ck21 Unfortunately, this also brings my biggest foes into the house…spiders!!! I wish I could just get over this phobia but I am truly terrified of the little buggers and had to wait for Ian to get home to deal with this monster the other night! ck28 ck30 We have also had the builders in, working on our utility room. They are done for now but there is dust and splodges of plaster EVERYWHERE so I’m spending most of this weekend cleaning up after them and repainting walls. ck33 ck34 However, it hasn’t been all stress this week. I am still really enjoying running and who wouldn’t with views like this… ck23 ck24 ck25 ck26 ck27 I’m making the most of these evenings now as I’m not sure I can see myself pulling on my trainers when it gets cold and dark over the winter! For today’s post, I want to share my new wallet, purchased in Las Vegas from Calvin Klein…isn’t it lovely?! ck1 ck3 After having a black wallet for the past few years and never being able to find it in my handbag, I wanted something a bit brighter and this coral colour ticks all the boxes for me. Although it doesn’t seem to be a hugely popular brand in the UK, I really like Calvin Klein and am a big fan of their underwear, pyjamas, perfume and make up so made a beeline for the CK shop when we went to the Last Vegas Outlet Centre for an afternoon. This was originally $89.50 but in the 40%-off section so I think it works out at just over £30 (my conversions are a bit shaky!) which I think is great for an item you use almost daily. ck2 Anyway, this week I finally got around to swapping all my money, cards and other junk from my old wallet to this new beauty. ck6 It’s funny, I don’t think of myself as a huge fan of mock croc leather but I have just realised that my old Guess wallet was made from that material too! There’s something cathartic about spring cleaning and I had managed to accumulate a lot of rubbish in my old wallet…the cards on the left are what I actually use and the pile on the right are all my out-of-date ones! ck11 I had to laugh at this old photo of me and Ian too and a random button that fell off a dress years ago but I never quite got round to sewing back on! ck9 ck10 For the bin! ck12 I quite like reading the ‘what’s in my handbag’ posts by other bloggers so here is what made the cut into my new wallet: A soppy first entry I’m afraid but Ian made me one of these pressed coins on one of our first dates and I have kept it with me ever since! ck7 My clubcards ck8 A few business cards from friends and family…they make me smile when I think of how well some of them are doing! ck13 A Dominican Republic 200 Peso note…not only does this remind me of the amazing holiday Ian and I had there but the three Mirabel sisters pictured on the note were amazing women and, having studied them at university, I like the reminder of what they stood for. ck15 And the usual coins, credit and store cards ck16 So there we are; a much tidier and prettier wallet to brighten up my handbag. This is such a good size for me and I can just about fit my iPhone and keys inside it too so it can double up as a clutch bag for a night out. ck17 I’m off now to continue my crusade against the layer of dust currently covering the entire downstairs of our house followed by an evening of good food, drink and conversation at our local pub with friends as a reward! x

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

2 responses »

  1. Love reading your blogs Han, nice to see my little business pop up in this one too! I might write a what’s in my handbag blog – quite a amusing what you find sometimes. Love you x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

