RSS Feed

Back into the swing of things…

We have been home for just over a week now and life feels like it is back to normal again. Although I have loved being wrapped up in the holiday/ wedding bubble, being home again is also pretty good.

back1 back2

We both suffered with the dreaded jetlag and found ourselves up at 3am watching episodes of Breaking Bad with bacon sandwiches but that seems to have passed now.

Ian went straight back to work whereas I still have a couple of weeks before school starts again, although I have more than enough planning to be getting on with!

Despite eating what we liked when we were away and those American-sized portions (God Bless ‘em!), we only gained a few extra pounds and I am back into the habit of my daily runs…I missed our beautiful village!

back4 back5 back6 back14

I have also realised how much I missed my kitchen and spent a full day last week cooking and baking to my heart’s content…recipes coming soon!

back7 back8 back9 back10 back11 back12

As you may know, I always set myself some sort of DIY project during my breaks from school and this week I have had the paint pots out touching up some pieces of furniture and grubby marks on walls, as well as having a mammoth sort out of all our kitchen cupboards.

back3

As well as pottering around the house, we have also been out and about catching up with friends again, new and old, including an afternoon as a tour guide for my Spanish friends around Bath, practising my rather rusty Spanish!

back15 back16 back17 back18 back19 back20

Anyway, today’s post was really just to say hello again after all the holiday pictures and to confirm that normal blogging service will resume tomorrow with lots of delicious new recipes and some cool things I have been buying lately! x

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

