RSS Feed

We’re Home…and We’re Married!

Yes, we are back from the most amazing two week American adventure as husband and wife (aaaaahhh!) feeling incredibly happy but also ridiculously jet-lagged! I am writing this at my dining room table at 5:02am where I have been awake since about 3am, eating last night’s leftover egg fried rice and drinking endless cups of tea. I don’t do well with feeling this tired and trying to adjust to different time zones and I am so glad it is the summer holidays as the thought of going back to work on Monday would kill me!

We were very lucky that my parents offered to pick us up from the airport when we landed yesterday afternoon and they came armed with pillows so we could sleep on the way home (I have never been able to sleep on an aeroplane!). They also stayed at our house the night before and made sure our fridge was well-stocked, cooked us a lovely meal to come home to and even did a bit of tiling…thanks Mum and Dad!

As you can imagine, as well as feeling shattered, we have full suitcases to unpack and hundreds of pictures from our cameras, professional photographer and iPhones to sort through over the next few days but I just wanted to check in today and say hello!

I will obviously be posting about our holiday shenanigans this week and will probably split the posts up into our wedding day, Las Vegas, our road trip and finally San Francisco…I hope you enjoy reading about them all!

OK – just one wedding photo before I go…

_DSC0543

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

2 responses »

  1. HUGE congratulations Hannah, I’m so pleased for you two!! Sucks that you’re having terrible jet lag though- hopefully you can power through it quite quickly! xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

