RSS Feed

Latest Purchases #34 – Organic Surge Goodies

When you follow as many beauty blogs as I do, there are certain brands which keep popping up that you make a mental note to try. Organic Surge was one of those brands that kept getting glowing reviews from bloggers and when I heard they had a sale on I decided to treat myself to a few items.

os8

As the name suggests, Organic Surge products are all natural and free from harsh chemicals. The company also does a lot of charity work so I placed my order with a completely clear conscience. I was also very happy to see the discount I received!

os6

I did buy some of the same products as I knew my Mum would like to try them too, but here is my haul.

os10

Gentle Cleansing Lotion (£5.99 reduced to £1.50): This is a great cleansing milk to use in the evenings. It is pretty good with make-up removal but you may need a few cotton pads for waterproof mascara. This smells very pleasant but does contain lavender which is one of my least favourite scents.

os3

Daily Care Face Wash (£5.49 reduced to £2.74): I have been using this in the morning and I really love it. It contains organic rose geranium oil which makes it smells amazing and it has a clean, refreshing finish. I would definitely purchase this again.

os2

Blonde Boost Conditioner (£5.99 reduced to £1.50): I haven’t actually tried this yet but I am getting my hair dyed this weekend so will start using it then to keep my blonde colour looking vibrant.

os1

Blissful Daily Moisturiser and Super-Intensive Daily Moisturiser (£8.49 and £8.99 reduced to £2.12 and £2.25): I have been using these as day and night creams and really like them both for different reasons. The Blissful Daily Moisturiser is great in the morning as it is light enough to sink quickly into your skin before applying make-up yet rich enough to feel like it is giving a good boost to your skin’s moisture levels. It smells quite herbal with a hint of citrus.

os4

The Super-Intensive moisturiser is a slightly thicker consistency and I have been using this in place of a night cream recently as it is that little bit richer and heavier than the other one. This also contains organic rose geranium oil and smells divine…rose-scented stuff is definitely my favourite!

os5

As you can see the discounts on these products were pretty good – I would definitely recommend keeping an eye on this website for any future bargains. Out of all the items I bought, I would buy the face wash and both moisturisers again at full price as they smell divine and my skin feels great after having used them for a few weeks. Despite never paying too much notice before, I also really like the fact that I am using totally natural products with no nasty hidden chemicals.

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

