RSS Feed

Beauty Review – Topshop Cream Blusher

I have a make-up review for you today!

blush7

I am slowly becoming a fan of Topshop’s make-up range and currently pick up something new to try out when I pop in there. So far, I have been impressed and this blusher is no exception.

blush2

I bought this blusher at a very purse-friendly £6 in the shade Prime Time and like all Topshop make-up products, it comes in very pretty and simple packaging.

blush1

I love cream blushers. I prefer the application and finish to powder blushers and I also love the fact that you can apply and blend them with your fingertips which is great if, like me, you feel like you are short on time most mornings! Topshop have even added a mirror to this blusher to help with application on the go.

blush3

Now I know what you are probably thinking about the colour and yes it is a very vibrant hot pink! However, one of the reasons I love this product is that it is so great for gradually building up colour so you can choose to have a light pink flush to your cheeks right up to a bright Barbie pink look.

Here it is swatched on the back of my hand so hopefully you can see the difference in the colour you can achieve.

blush5

I have been wearing a light wash of this across my cheeks and have found it really suits my skin tone. It is very well pigmented so a little goes a very long way and lasts throughout the day.

The formula of this is lovely too. Described as a ‘cream powder’, this blusher is soft and creamy in the pan and also upon application but it dries with a smooth, powder-like finish so you kind of get the best of both worlds depending if you are a cream or powder blusher fan.

I have noticed a few gorgeous coral and orangey shades in this range and after trying this hot pink, I am keen to try some more…any other Topshop make-up recommendations whilst I am there?!

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

