RSS Feed

This Week’s Nails – Neon and Spots

Today has been absolutely lovely. I took my class down to the South coast to see Durdle Door, one of my favourite spots to visit (Ian and I camped near here for my birthday last summer). It was beautiful weather and to top the day off we popped into Monkey World for a few hours to see the orang-utans we recently adopted and the other cute primates. I am shattered now but it was so worth it to see how much the kids (and adults!) enjoyed it…I can’t think of many other jobs where you can do that for a day!

neon8 neon9

For this week’s nails, I wanted to use one of my new Color Club nail varnishes that I had received in this month’s Birchbox delivery. London Calling was described as a neon green but it looked quite pastel coloured in the bottle. As soon as I had applied two coats however the neon really showed through and they almost looked as if they were glowing!

neon2

I wanted something simple on each nail to break up this bold shade so it wasn’t too much for work.

neon3

I decided on a simple trio of black spots using my nail art pen. I think my left hand looks OK but I definitely need to work on painting my right hand!

neon5 neon6

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

