RSS Feed

Latest Purchases #28 – Body Shop Haul

It seems my last post did indeed jinx the weather as today it is cold, grey and wet…what a miserable way to start half term! I am meeting some old friends for dinner tonight so at least I have something to look forward to while I start our next DIY project and tackle the hallway and stairs.

Today’s post is sharing a few pieces that I picked up last week following an email from The Body Shop informing me of a 40% off offer with free delivery. I didn’t really need anything but I am never one to pass up a good deal so I popped some items into my shopping basket.

bs1

When they arrived a few days later, I realised that I had inadvertently picked a pink-themed range of products. This was done unintentionally but they do look nice when they are all line up next to each other in my photos!

bs2

First up, are a couple of fragrances. I had wanted some perfumes to pop in my handbag but am always slightly wary of throwing in my more expensive ones so these thin glass bottles are perfect for a quick spritz on the go. I bought Japanese Cherry Blossom and Pink Grapefruit. The first is one of my favourites and I also love the packaging. It is sweet, floral and slightly powdery. The second scent is pretty much how you would expect a grapefruit perfume to smell with a refreshing citrus kick.

bs4

Next, a little something for the face in the form of this moisturising serum from the Vitamin E range. I have a few items from this range and they seem to work well with my skin type. I am trying to be really good with my skincare routine in the run up to the wedding and this should fit right in. You only need a tiny amount of this serum, applied morning and night before your regular moisturiser.

bs6 bs7

Finally, some lip products. I have written a post before on how much I liked these Lip Roll-Ons and I kept meaning to pick up the Rose flavour to add to my collection. Like the other two I have, this glides onto your lips, smells amazing and I find them great on my lips.

bs8 bs9

I also bought a Pomegranate Lip Balm Stick which is fruity and comes in some rather fabulous packaging!

bs11

bs10

So that was my impromptu but lovely, pink Body Shop haul. I know lots of Beauty Bloggers took advantage of this offer and I have enjoyed seeing what everyone else ended up buying!

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

2 responses »

  1. Love your posts! Look forward to the email, each week! Thank you!

    Reply

Leave a comment