RSS Feed

This Week’s Nails – Moustaches and Bow Ties

Today was my last day with my class and after a training day tomorrow, I have a week off work to look forward to…heaven! I am praying for some sun as I would love to spend some of that week out in the garden but I have plenty of DIY projects to keep me going inside the house too!

This will be my last post for a few days as Ian and I are off to London for a weekend with our besties but I did promise to share a swatch of my new OPI nail varnish that arrived in my Birchbox delivery this month.

The annoying thing about OPI is that they don’t label their mini bottles so I am not entirely sure what shade this is! I can only describe it as a pale pastel pink. It is slightly frosted with a shimmery finish and like all OPI nail varnishes it is an excellent quality formula to work with.

photo (25)

It was actually fine with one coat but I added a second one just to even out the colour.

photo (26)

As I expected, once this shade was on my nails I decided it wasn’t for me (and has now been passed on to my Mum!) but rather than waste a manicure, I turned to my nail stickers.

photo (24)

There was no real skill in this week’s nail art but I wanted to share this rather whimsical combination of a moustache and bow tie effect.

It is subtle but still eye-catching and weirdly it makes me not dislike the shade so much!

Have a great Bank Holiday weekend and I will be back in a few days xxx

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

