RSS Feed

Sunday Morning

Hello and Happy Sunday!

One of my favourite ways to start the day is by thinking about food. Today, we decided to pop over to our local farmers market in Bradford on Avon to have a wander, hopefully nibble on some samples and get ourselves something for dinner.

sunday1 

I decided to wear my new jeans which I bought one size too small and now fit into – I wouldn’t recommend doing this normally but the next size up was huge on me so I figured it would be better to buy something to slim into rather than eat my way up a size! Hehe

sunday3

Our market is only small but all the stalls are local and although the products may cost a little bit more than the supermarket, they really are worth it.

Ian was in heaven when he was offered some ale tasting and we ended up with a couple of bottles to take home. This local brewery, Willy Good Ales, which is just down the road from us, has the loveliest designs on their bottles incorporating their pet Jack Russell. They also taste amazing and a lot of their ales are inspired by American style beers. Perfect to enjoy with a BBQ in the summer!

sunday2

There were lots of tasters on offer today which I love! Although, it did lead me to buy two bags of delicious crumbly fudge from Meg’s Cottage, 2 packs of chicken sausages (I wasn’t sure about them at first either but the taste and texture convinced me!), some chorizo cooking sausages and a big, fat chicken from the butchers to cook for my Mum and Dad who are arriving later this afternoon.

sunday4

What better way is there to greet guests than with a lovely roast dinner with all the trimmings?!

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

