RSS Feed

Beauty Review – B. Pure Micellar Water

So it’s the last ‘proper’ day of my Easter holidays before the weekend and I am starting to have that back-to-work panic and I feel like I haven’t done half the things I had planned. I am almost done with a little DIY makeover which was one thing to tick off my to-do list (and I will share as soon as I have finished) but there is still a huge pile of laundry and school work I am doing well at ignoring!

Today, I wanted to share a product that beauty bloggers have been talking about for a little while now. Micellar waters have been hailed as the new miracle beauty product and curiosity finally got the better of me, so I had to see what all the hype was about.

The original, and some would say the best, version of this is by Bioderma and it will soon be stocked in Boots, costing just over £10 I believe.

Superdrug wasted little time in stocking this version by B. Pure which retails at just £4.99 for 150ml.

water4

It is described as a 3-in-1 cleanser and is suitable for all skin types, including those with sensitive skin. The cleansing water contains microscopic oil particles suspended in water and are meant to be the only product you need for full make-up removal…could this be the perfect lazy girl’s cleanser?!

The bottle says this product will cleanse, removing impurities and make-up, tone your skin and restore it to its natural pH balance.

water2

I know it makes great claims on the bottle but, call me old-fashioned, I think it is important to actually wash your face in the evening so I used this after my Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish, on some cotton pads, like a toner before applying my night cream.

I found this product to be very effective yet gentle on my skin. It didn’t sting my eye area which I find sometimes happens with harsher toners. It claims to have a light cucumber scent but I found this to be pretty much odourless. It was very refreshing to use and most importantly for me, it made my skin feel really clean before bed without any residue left behind.

water1

Overall, this was quick and easy to use and I would buy it again. I still don’t think I would use this as the only product in my beauty routine, as I like the clean feeling you get from actually washing your face and am a convert to cream cleansers, but I will use this afterwards to re-cleanse, tone and refresh my skin.

Having only dipped my toes into the world of Micellar water cleansers, I am impressed but I still think I need to give the Bioderma version a go when I can get my hands on it as it is seen as the market leader.

As a final point, B Pure are a cruelty-free brand and have a range of products in Superdrug. I haven’t tried anything else by this brand but would love any recommendations of other products by B Pure if you have picked something up on a recent shopping trip!

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

