RSS Feed

Latest Purchases #22 – Letter Stamp Set

Today started off quite rubbish for me. I had an early dentist appointment to get my first ever filling as an adult, which left me numb and a bit achy for the rest of the morning. However, I have just been paid and as usual had earmarked a few items to buy and they are now on their way to me, which definitely helped cheer me up!

Another item which arrived recently was this gorgeous Letter Stamp Set.

Over Christmas, I noticed a distinct lack of nice present tags to match my wrapping paper. I always mean to get really crafty and creative and make my own ones but life kind of gets in the way, especially at that time of year, and I just ran out of time so had to make do with some shop-bought ones and some of my neatest writing straight onto the paper!

Along with the usual Christmas and Birthday packages, I send quite a few letters and packages to friends throughout the year (Collette – I posted one to you this week!) and I really wanted a quick and easy way to address them so people would know they were from me. I think we get enough boring bills and junk mail through the letterbox so I was looking for a way to inject some fun into my packaging that showed some thought had gone into it.

When I spotted this cute box online, I fell in love with it.

stamp13

It arrived this week and I was so excited to open the handcrafted wooden box to see its contents.

stamp12

As you can see, there are a set of upper and lower case letters, some basic punctuation and a set of numbers.

stamp10

stamp11

Each of the rubber stamps are on thin wooden blocks with the letter, number or symbol printed on the other end too.

stamp7

The 3 sets are also separated within the box so you won’t get them muddled up…ahhh the fun to be had spelling out rude words!

stamp5

I ordered an ink pad in black to test the quality of it and now both the stamps and ink pad have arrived and I am really happy with both of them, I have gone back and ordered some more colours.

stamp9

Here is my first attempt…a bit wobbly but I quite like that effect!

stamp3

And here is how I can see myself using it for tags and presents:

stamp2

I bought this on ebay for just £7.99. Here is a link and I also bought the ink pads from the same seller for just over £1 each.

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

