RSS Feed

Beauty Review – The Body Shop Lip Roll-Ons

I feel I should start this post by reassuring you that this is not an antiperspirant product for your lips but a lovely new purchase to help your lips stay as un-chapped as possible throughout this cold weather!

As mentioned in a previous post, I received a gift set by The Body Shop for Christmas and am slowly working my way through the products and feel it is only fair to share the ones that are pretty great.

I always have at least one lip balm type product in my bag or coat pocket and apply them frequently throughout the day. I like the ones that have a slight sheen but the main job is obviously to keep my lips as soft as possible.

I received this duo of lip roll-ons in Mint and Orange flavour and was intrigued to give them a go.

lip4

The product is a flavoured oil that is applied to the lips via a small, metal roller-ball which allows for even coverage.

lip2

I have to say (and this might just be me!) but I love the feeling of the cold ball against my lips and both flavours are strong scented and sweet. I know you aren’t meant to, but you really can’t help getting a little bit of the product in your mouth and this stuff doesn’t actually taste too bad either!

lip3

The oil itself is very moisturising and is absorbed into your lips quickly meaning you don’t get too much residue and it really feels like it is working.

lip1

I don’t suffer too badly with chapped lips during the winter but I do feel like using this product daily has helped keep them smooth and soft and I would recommend picking one of these little beauties up to keep in your handbag.

These roll-ons retail for £4 and come in several different flavours – I love the sound of the Rose one so may pick that one up too next time I go shopping!

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

2 responses »

  1. I’d love to try this lip balm. Yum!

    – KW
    musthaveboxes.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

