RSS Feed

Latest Purchases #19 – Some New Jewellery

This weekend has flown by but they do say that happens when you are having fun, don’t they?

Yesterday, we made the most of some sunshine to get outside and fix our fence panels in the back garden. We inherited some rather rickety-looking ones when we bought the house and I am sad to say that one of them didn’t survive this awful weather we have had lately and was blown down in the winds!

photo28

Luckily, Ian’s parents came down to give us a hand and George was keen to help too!

photo30 photo29

Here is the finished result and I actually quite like the contrast in colours between the old, weathered wood and the newer panels, which will soon fade too.

photo31

Just being outside for a little while in the sun made me start thinking about my garden projects for the seasons ahead and the daffodils that should be here soon!

Today, I am sharing a few new accessories I have purchased recently. They were all online buys from various websites and if you want to know where I got them from then just leave a comment at the bottom and I will let you know!

First up is this lovely ‘Peace’ bracelet:

photo13

photo12

I’m not usually a huge fan of diamante but this is subtle enough to make it into my collection and I love how it can bring some sparkle to an outfit.

I also got this ‘Infinity’ bracelet on a turquoise band, which is a very popular style:

photo19

I have seen several of these bracelets worn together and I think is quite a cool, hippy look.

photo7

I also bought this ‘Anchor’ bracelet but gave it to my bestie as a present…I’m a good friend!

photo3

I am still making my mind up on these earrings:

photo10

They are a bit ‘fierce’ for me but I shall persevere as I like the unusual design.

photo9

Another nice necklace that can be worn with a casual or evening outfit:

photo15

photo14

I like the sharp lines of this piece and it makes a change from my usual charm necklaces.

photo27

A bit more of a statement piece:

photo6

photo18

This was described as a ‘Bunting’ design and I can see why. I love this colour and can see myself wearing it more in Spring and Summer.

photo26

photo24

So there you have it – a few pieces to add a bit of colour and interest to my wardrobe while we are waiting for the Spring/Summer collections to arrive in the shops!

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

