RSS Feed

Beauty Review – Body Butter Duo by The Body Shop

Today, I have the perfect solution for dry skin caused by this cold weather but first, some more snow pictures!

duo4

It isn’t often we get to enjoy this type of weather so I didn’t want to just look at it but get outside and play in it!

duo5

It is still quite deep in our village so Ian and I were effectively snowed in today…luckily we have a fully stocked fridge to keep us going!

duo14

I dug out my old duffle coat to keep me warm and paired it with a sequinned beret. I bought this coat during my first few weeks at university and I remember being totally convinced that I had to have it because the shop I bought it from called it ‘The Duffy’!

duo10

duo2

We walked through the woods and it felt like we were entering Narnia with all the trees laces in white.

duo17

duo24

duo25

duo7

This was our view when we reached the top of the hill looking out over Bath

duo18

Which is very different to what it looked like earlier in the year!

IMG_1290

We even spotted some sheep who were trying to find some green shoots underneath the snow.

duo3

My favourite picture of the afternoon is this one of Ian running underneath a tree only to have it shed its load of snow all over him!

duo26

On the way home, we called in to our local pub for an ale (Ian) and an Earl Grey (me) whilst defrosting in front of the open fire…so cosy!

duo27

duo1

After we got home, I jumped into a hot bubble bath and decided to try out a new product I got for Christmas. Ian very kindly got me a lovely little gift set from The Body Shop, filled with a variety of beauty products.

duo28

Most people I know have tried and are fans of their Body Butters that come in a range of delicious flavours and I have used them for years, working my way through the range.

However, as shown by the variety of creams that different girls have on their dressing tables for face, hands, feet, under-eyes and more, we know that our skin isn’t the same throughout our body. Some areas are naturally drier or more delicate than others so The Body Shop has come up with a moisturiser that addresses this.

duo29

The Body Butter Duo is split in a Ying and Yang type way, separating a thicker, almost balm-like cream meant for those drier areas on your body (like your heels, knees and elbows) and a lighter cream for the rest of it.

duo30

I had the Sweet Pea scent which is lovely – light, floral and the smell lasts on your skin for several hours after application.

duo31

As expected, this duo of moisturisers did the job and were extremely nourishing for my skin, especially as it has taken a bit of a battering lately with me spending hours outside in the snow then the rest of the time in a warm, air-conditioned house.

The Body Shop is extremely ethical so you can buy this product with a clear conscience and I recommend this ‘One-Pot Wonder’ for daily use to keep your skin feeling smooth and smelling lovely. If you are already a Body Butter fan then you will love this and your skin will thank you too!

April/ june

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

