RSS Feed

Review – Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser

Hello and greetings from the sofa! The wine was flowing last night at my staff Christmas party and so I have spent today recovering by eating a vast amount of carbohydrates and watching Elf…not a bad way to spend a Sunday!

When I am feeling a bit delicate, a long bath and a bit of pampering usually helps and the lovely people at Liz Earle have sent me their Cleanse and Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser to try out. This is somewhat of a cult product and the kit I received retails at £14.25. It came beautifully packaged with a pump bottle of the cleanser and two soft muslin cloths.

IMG_3973

Designed to be used daily, this kit is a two-part treatment for your skin. The cleanser is rubbed on with your fingertips and removes any trace of make-up and dirt. The polishing part comes from using the muslin cloth, dipped in warm water, to rub off the cleanser and buff up your skin leaving it clean and soft.

IMG_3975

The cleanser contains cocoa butter, rosemary and eucalyptus oil and smells lovely as well as having a soft and creamy consistency as you rub it on.

IMG_4394

I have only been using this for a few days now but already feel that my skin is softer and I can see why this product is so popular – I will certainly be replacing my bottle when it runs out, although I can see it lasting a while.

IMG_4396

It is that time of year when you may be looking for presents for your Mum, friend or wife and if you are stuck then this is a great gift to wrap up. Alternatively, if you wanted to give the product a try yourself then you can buy a 15ml tube of cleanser with one muslin cloth for just £3.25 with free postage until December 11th from the Liz Earle website.

http://uk.lizearle.com/

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

4 responses »

  1. I couldn’t live without this and it has been part of my daily routine for a good while now. Check out my skincare routine:
    Frombeauty2fashion.wordpress.com

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Scrubbies | hannahhotcakes

  3. Pingback: Beauty Review – One Girl, Four Hot-Cloth Cleansers | hannahhotcakes

Leave a Reply

