RSS Feed

November Favourites

It is finally here…Hello December!

I feel like I had to hold back and wait for today before I go into Christmas overload but as I type this, our tree is up, the fairy lights are on and as soon as my delivery of new Christmas decorations arrive, the house will be looking lovely.

We are at the time of year now where I am leaving to go to work and getting home when it is dark but, rather than letting this depress me, it has spurred me into making our home even more cosy and welcoming with soft lights, lots of candles and warm blankets dotted around. My favourite new addition was my homemade vintage candle holder:

IMG_3977

I have also been experimenting with some nail art this month and here are my best efforts:

nail 1

IMG_3962

 

star8

bow1

blue8

We even had a sprinkling of snow which has made me wonder if we will be lucky enough to enjoy a White Christmas?!

photo1

 

Here are some of my favourite photos I have taken this month, and some of the food I have cooked:

 

IMG_3956

IMG_4139

jacket10

jumper1

IMG_4107

IMG_3505

IMG_4083

fj6

IMG_4060

IMG_3943

butt

photo6

I am ending today’s post with somewhat of a disclaimer: if you aren’t a big fan of Christmas, then you probably won’t enjoy this blog over the next few weeks! If you are (and, quite frankly, why wouldn’t you be?!) then let’s embrace the food, drink, decorations and cosiness together! xxx

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

