RSS Feed

Latest Purchases #9 and My First Ever Blog Giveaway!

Today’s post is an accessories one, which is something I love! A statement necklace or pair of earrings can change a mediocre outfit into something special so I love my jewellery collection, although Ian thinks it is slowly taking over our bedroom!

The earrings I am featuring today were an absolute steal…you may have guessed by now that I LOVE a bargain! I get my weekly Grazia magazine delivered and do follow the trends to an extent. I like to keep up-to-date on what colours and styles are in vogue but I also know what suits my shape (hourglass) and what style I like (vintage-inspired). So when I find something I like I usually get it, whether it is something quite pricey that I have to save for or something on the sale rail – although deep down I kind of prefer getting a real bargain!

Anyway, I digress…

When I bought my purple boots from Matalan a few weeks ago, I also had a quick look through the jewellery and saw these bargains that I just couldn’t leave on the shelf.

Both pairs were reduced to just 50p each.

The first pair are lovely, sparkly, pale green globes with an embossed pattern on them although I’m not sure if my camera has picked up on the slight sparkle they have.

These are very simple studs that I can see myself wearing on a daily basis.

The second pair look much more expensive than their 50p price tag.

The triangular shape makes them look a bit different to a normal stud and they hang just below the ear. The slightly darker gold gives them quite a vintage look too.

This second pair are my favourites so I decided to get a second pair and do my first ever blog giveaway as a thank you to all my lovely readers and subscribers.

To enter the giveaway, simply leave a comment telling me your Winter fashion must-have, whether it is an item of clothing, jewellery, a beauty product or some make-up. I will choose a winner by using an online random number generatorand then pop the earrings in the post to you.

The giveaway is open until Sunday 2nd December and I will contact you to let you know you have won and to get your address…Good Luck! x

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

10 responses »

  1. A sequinned beret to keep warm and sparkle!

    Reply
  2. My winter must-have is an umbrella based on the weather we have had this week!!!

    Reply
  3. a funnel-necked coat #chic

    Reply
  4. I will be wearing coloured tights this winter xxxxx

    Reply
  5. fake tan to keep looking sun-kissed!

    Reply
  6. hopefully these gold earrings 😉

    Reply
  7. 최다해 gongjumonica

    I will soon to have my hair digitally permed so I would sport such beautiful and smooth locks in time for Christmas!

    monica.calangian@gmail.com

    Reply
  8. it is summer here so i am wearing bikinis!

    Reply
  9. christmas jumpers galore…the cheesy-er, the better!

    Reply
  10. sprakles and glitter ready for our work christmas parties (we are having 2 this year!) PS – i LOVE your blog! x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

