RSS Feed

Review – The Vintage Cosmetic Company Tweezers

This is a sponsored post

Everyone likes that thud on the doorstep when you get a proper piece of mail and I was very pleased to get this package from the lovely people at The Vintage Cosmetic Company, with a handwritten note.

Packaged up in a gorgeous pink and white striped retro sweet bag was this beautiful pair of eyebrow tweezers.

Now being fair-haired, I don’t pay too much attention to my eyebrows, simply because they are so fair that you can’t really see them, or any stray hairs that shouldn’t be there!

Also, I haven’t been blessed with one of those naturally beautiful arching brow lines so I tend to just keep my eyebrows trim and tidy with some regular plucking and grooming.

It is for this reason that I think of tweezers as a necessity and have always just had bog-standard plain sliver ones. These new tweezers however will look beautiful in my make-up bag as well as doing the job.

They have a very pretty flower print on one side and The Vintage Cosmetic Company’s logo on the other. They are made from high quality stainless steel so should last a good while too.

The ends are sharp and slanted, which make it even easier to grab those naughty stray hairs and they are simple and straightforward to use.

For those with slightly darker hair, the shape of your eyebrows can dramatically change your face so investing in some decent tweezers is a must.

These are sold on The Vintage Cosmetic Company’s website for just £8 and I think they make a great gift for a Mum or girlfriend, or just a nice treat to brighten up the make-up tools you use.

I would like to say a huge thank you to The Vintage Cosmetic Company for my lovely gift. This website also offers a great range of make-up brushes and some fantastically named eyelash strips…I have my eye on the Betty and Kitty lashes!

http://thevintagecosmeticcompany.co.uk/

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

