RSS Feed

Latest Purchases #6 – Avon Moroccan Argan Oil

Today’s post is a review and recommendation of some hair products I have recently started using.

I first heard of the luxe brand Moroccanoil when my hairdresser used some of their treatment oil on me. Since then, hair oils have become steadily more popular and beauty bloggers have raved about how great they are for your locks.

I couldn’t get over the £25+ price tag of Moroccanoil and so I was very pleased to receive Avon’s version as a present from my friend Lucie, a fellow curly girl who knows the importance of treating your curls well!

Avon’s Argan Oil is available at a much more purse-friendly £5.50 and contains the magic Argan oil which is known for its lovely moisturising qualities.

I first tried this out one quiet Sunday when I knew I was just going to be having a lazy day around the house and not seeing anyone, just in case the Argan Oil made my hair super slick and greasy looking!

In fact, it just made my hair really soft and smell delicious with no sign of greasiness!

The oil comes in a nice glass bottle which you simply pump meaning you can control how much you use and none goes to waste. I used 2 pumps on my short hair and a small bit goes quite a long way but it doesn’t feel like you have loads of product in your hair.

The oil itself is very lightweight and not at all sticky and feels quite luxurious. I applied to towel-dried hair and worked it through with my fingers to ensure even coverage.

Hair oils have been raved about for quite a while now, and I was wondering if they were worth the hype but in my opinion the praise is justified.

I’m not sure if I would use a hair oil daily but as a weekly treatment for hair, especially if it is coloured like mine, it is great…like a face mask for your tresses!

I was telling my Mum about how fab this new product was and as a treat she bought me the matching shampoo and conditioner in the range.

This duo is lovely to use and both left my hair smelling gorgeous and feeling very soft.

When I had a quick look on Avon’s website, I was shocked to see that the shampoo and conditioner are currently available for just £1.40 a bottle(!), so if you fancy trying either of them I recommend buying them now before the price goes up to £2.80.

I can only comment on how good these products were for my hair (which is quite thick and curly) although at this price I think it is worth a try to see if you like it. My hair was a lot more glossy and shiny and smelt gorgeous too. I have been using the shampoo and conditioner every other day, and the Argan Oil once every 2 weeks and I really can notice a difference.

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

