RSS Feed

October Favourites

Welcome to November!

I hope you had an appropriately spooky Halloween. Being new to our village, I wasn’t too sure if we would have any trick-or-treaters come knocking but I stocked up on sweets anyway. I didn’t end up getting home until late last night anyway but I noticed a big packet of lollipops left so we will start making our own way through them!

With the clocks going backwards last weekend, we are well and truly into the dark mornings, colder temperatures and I am embracing the change from constant rain. Give me cold, crisp, sunny mornings over wet ones any day!

October has been another busy month work-wise but it is half-term now so I am making up for that with lie-ins and a few pyjama days!

I had a fabulous weekend in Birmingham with two of my best friends getting pampered, cultured and eating lots:

I tried to recreate my own ‘moustache manicure’:

I saw The Lion King again and loved it:

Ian and I had a delicious meal at The Kings Arms (highly recommended):

My brave friend Lu got the coolest tattoo:

We had a gorgeous long weekend in Stratford Upon Avon:

I carved our annual pumpkin:

And in less cool news, I smashed Ian’s iPad!:

Some of the favourite things I have made:

Scotch Quail Eggs

Turkish Delight

Plum and Amaretto Pudding

Saag Paneer

Winter Vegetable Fritatta

 

In November, I plan to make a few changes to the blog in terms of content. I am lucky enough to have been sent some lovely products by companies to try so I want to share these and some other purchases with you…I hope you enjoy reading them! xxx

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

