RSS Feed

Summer’s Here!

I was unsure whether or not this title was tempting fate but I am going to throw my hat in the ring and declare that the sun is here and is staying!

This was the view from my classroom last week…

And this was the puddle/lake I had to try and cross in order to get to my car in the car park!

Happily, we have gone from rain and grey skies to this…

And as soon as the sun came out, so did we!

Ian and I went on a huge country walk this weekend, stopping off at a few pubs along the way.

It felt like ages since we had been able to go exploring, enjoy the sun on our faces and remember why we moved here.

As you already know, I love eating outside when it is warm and if it was up to me we would have breakfast, lunch and dinner al fresco!

We had a couple of BBQs this weekend with good friends and hopefully they were the first of many to come.

My very good news is that I have now completed my NQT year so am now a ‘proper’ teacher! I have also finished school for the summer so have a lovely long 6 week stretch ahead of me and many many plans and projects to fit in!

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

