RSS Feed

Changing With The Seasons

I love to see my home changing with the seasons.

At this time of year, we are moving away from the deep reds and purples of Winter, and the glamorous gold and silvers used to decorate our houses over Christmas, as our palate changes to lighter, fresher colours.

These beautiful pink tulips, accented by the pale blue jug, sit on my kitchen windowsill and embody the fresh colours of spring.

Moving away from soft pastels, these daffodils offer a burst of brightness and wake me up a bit when I come downstairs in the morning, desperate for my first cup of tea of the day.

And these red tulips give a bit more vibrancy to this little corner.

Slowly but surely, we are able to enjoy more open windows, beautiful pink sunsets, longer days, lighter mornings and the garden re-emerging from its winter nap.

With the clocks going forward this weekend, it was a little tougher to get up for work today but I know it will be so worth it as we relax in the evening sun and find ourselves staying outside a little later than usual…and having a bowl of ice-cream when you get in from work to cool you down instead of the usual cuppa to warm you up! xxx

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

One response »

  1. Beautiful flowers and certainly ice cream weather at the moment!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

