RSS Feed

An Easter Treat

The sun continued to shine here in the West Country today, so we started the day with breakfast in the garden…orange juice, kippers, eggs and fresh bread with lashings of butter.

Following on from my Valentine’s Day chocolate post, the lovely people at Hotel Chocolat have sent me another treat to enjoy and review…tough job eh?!

I was delighted to come home to this box of loveliness, which was beautifully wrapped in a silk bow.

Now I’m sure you’re used to the usual Easter offerings and thin, crisp shell from Cadburys and the like, but this egg is in a whole different league of thickness; perfect for chocolate lovers!

Nestled inside, was a range of Easter-themed treats, which were crying out to be sampled with a nice cup of tea.

There was white chocolate…

Milk chocolate…

Praline-filled…

Chocolate Brownie-filled…

And my absolute favourite, salted caramel filled…

This egg retails at almost £30 so is a real treat and one to be slowly savoured and enjoyed. If you have been brave enough to give up chocolate for lent then you do deserve an egg of this quality and thickness to celebrate making it through the tough times!

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

