RSS Feed

Twinkle, Twinkle…

When I first started this blog I wasn’t really sure if I would have the time or energy to write anything that people would want to read but logging on today, I am very pleased to see I have just gone over 3,000 views!

After a lovely weekend away at Ian’s parents, my urge to get a dog has increased tenfold…especially when you can make them look this cute!

I am very much feeling the Christmas spirit now, especially after seeing a REAL reindeer too!

In fact, something very exciting is happening as we speak…

But more of that later this week. Tonight, we decided to get a bit arty and headed down to the Holburne Museum, which is conveniently located at the end of our street. It is a very beautiful building, and lovely to see each morning as we leave the house.

There is a definite chill in the air so it is time for wrapping up warm.

The current art installation in the gardens of the museum is Bruce Munro’s Field of Light and it is beautiful.

A sea of soft, twinkling lights spread out in the darkness in front of you, delicately changing colour.

It brought a smile to our faces, and are definitely the prettiest Christmas lights I have seen!

I will be urging my friends to pop down to see this, and given that it is free (and right next to the museum café which is offering lovely steaming cups of mulled wine!) I can’t see how they can refuse.

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

