RSS Feed

Happy Halloween!

Wishing you all a very happy and spooky Halloween!

We don’t tend to really do much to celebrate this holiday, but I do like an excuse for a bit of seasonal decoration…

A lovely autumnal greeting as you come up the stairs

 

We are having a fireworks and pumpkin party on Saturday so I couldn’t resist this cute pumpkin and bat bunting

And here is our bad boy ready to be carved (with a few smaller friends, very sweetly named ‘munchkin pumpkins’!)

Someone in work brought in a delicious pumpkin pie today which has got me thinking about what I can make with in insides of ours when we have finished carving it…I am torn between a pumpkin and coconut cake or pumpkin and sage risotto, although given the size that we bought we will most likely have enough to make both!

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

One response »

  1. Salutations from Japan. Sorry for my bad English. I used AOL’s translator on your webpage just to tell you how cool I think it is! Take Care!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

