RSS Feed

Sunday Catch-up #17

It has been another good but busy week. School has been rather stressful but my parents have been staying with us and it has been lovely to come home and find some DIY jobs completed and dinner cooked for us!

This week I have been…

Making: Mondays a little easier with Nasi Goreng and a cold beer

IMG_1018

Going: to Pilates

IMG_1009

Wearing: pink and glittery nails

IMG_1045

Eating: a rack of ribs with mojitos at Turtle Bay in Bath

IMG_0984

Drinking: cream soda…mmmmm

IMG_0995

Reading: the next book in the Ladies Detective Agency series

Watching: The Island (and cheering on the girls!)

Buying: candles!

IMG_1028

Planning: the long weekend we have coming up…we’re off to Liverpool

Cooking: courgette arancini from scratch

IMG_0994

Baking: nada

Writing: birthday cards to friends

Favouriting: Alice’s Thailand adventures…I’m desperate to visit!

Working on: getting more sleep

Trying to decide: where to eat out this week…somewhere new or an old favourite?

Wishing: I could stop leaving things to the last minute!

Enjoying: an evening drink in the sun with my family

IMG_1039 IMG_1040

Needing: a face mask tonight as my skin is so dry at the moment

Feeling: tired after a busy weekend and long drive home

IMG_1062 IMG_1064

Giggling at: this little guy catching some rays on the table

IMG_1060

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a comment