RSS Feed

This Week’s Nails – Turquoise Tips

I could get used to these sunny weekends!

tip3 tip4 tip5 tip11

We had Ian’s parents come to stay which meant a long walk with George and our first beer garden and cider of the year…hopefully the first of many.

I have started a wardrobe overhaul and have already sent a huge bag of stuff to the charity shop. My mum is coming to stay this week too and she is much more ruthless than I am so I should have a lovely, condensed and more streamlined wardrobe soon!

This is a really fun manicure and I actually braved it and did it freehand as opposed to using tape to get the straight lines. My lines aren’t completely straight but I don’t mind that too much!

tip16 tip18

I decided to go with a mint/ turquoise theme but I can see myself experimenting with a variety of different colour schemes as I love the effect this gives.

tip7

I began with two coats of ELF’s Mint Cream, a lovely pastel mint green.

I then brushed on my first diagonal line of Teal or No Teal which I picked up in Primark.

tip21

I finished with the darkest shade, a deep bluey-green colour by Rosie and Roses, simply named 402.

tip23

A final layer of Nails Inc Kensington Caviar Top Coat was the last step needed for this manicure.

tip8

About hannahhotcakes

My name is Hannah. I live near Bath in a lovely village in the Cotswolds with my husband Ian, the love of my life for the past 10 years, in our dream cottage. I have landed my dream job as a primary school teacher and I can’t think of anything else I would rather be doing. I am a self-confessed foodie and I love to cook, bake, and eat out as much as possible. Here are some things I love: My friends and family, travelling, fresh flowers, good books, having breakfast on my balcony, horror films, Christmas, tea, Las Vegas, lie-ins, red wine, Liverpool FC, music, sausage dogs, Spain, rare steak, fashion, cheese, American TV series and camping. And here are my pet hates: People dressed as animals, whistling, being rushed, being made to wait, girls who act stupid to impress a man, spiders, sunburn and rocket (it comes with EVERYTHING!)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 373 other followers

